How do
trade show
communications
work?

Linde is the largest gas and engineering company in the world. But at trade shows it wants to appear as anything but an unapproachable global operation. Instead, Linde wants to be on a level with its customers, so TULP set about considering how best to approach them.

Our solution was to create a designated space for communicating. We opened up the centre of the trade show booth and placed what we called the Linde Workbench right in the middle of it. Integrated into the bench were all the items representatives would need for successful customer consultations, from refreshments and multimedia presentation equipment to actual workpieces. Linde staff working at the booth had swift, simple access to everything they required, and the Workbench became the ideal tool for intensive, informative discussions.

The new communication concept was rounded off by Linde trainees – young, upcoming specialists in various fields who were keen to share what they knew with visitors to the booth.

Welding the World.
Together.

 

When it comes to processing metals, Linde has a comprehensive portfolio of skills, which it was keen to showcase at the SCHWEISSEN und SCHNEIDEN trade show for joining and cutting. Presenting such highly technical content at a trade show is complex, however, so an overarching brand story was the solution of choice to spotlight products and skills simply and clearly.

With its expertise in technologies and inert gases, Linde promises customers that it can process the most diverse range of metals from all over the world. The motto “Welding the World. Together” was the test for their promise and expressed through the central exhibit and key visual for the Linde booth: a large-scale, welded map of the world. To create it, every Linde division involved had to sign up to a genuine collaborative effort, pooling every one of their skills to form the piece, from cutting, lasering and welding to surface processing and enhancing, and specialist use of materials.

X

Wie
funktioniert
Kommunikation
auf der
Messe?

Linde, das größte Gase- und Engineeringunternehmen der Welt, will sich auf Messen nicht als unnahbarer Weltkonzern präsentieren, sondern auf Augenhöhe mit den Kunden kommunizieren. TULP setzt sich mit der Frage auseinander, wie Linde zukünftig auf seine Zielgruppe zugehen kann.

Wir schaffen Raum für Kommunikation! Wir öffnen das Zentrum und platzieren mitten auf dem Messestand die sogenannte Linde Workbench. Alles, was für ein optimales Kundengespräch benötigt wird, ist in die Workbench integriert. Bewirtung, multimediale Präsentationsmöglichkeiten und Werkstücke. Unkompliziert und schnell können die Linde Mitarbeiter auf alles Notwendige zugreifen. So wird die Workbench zum optimalen „Werkzeug“ für intensive und informative Kommunikation.

Lindes Trainees ergänzen das neue Kommunikationskonzept. Als Spezialisten für Themenschwerpunkte sind die jungen Auszubildenden besonders motiviert, ihr Wissen an die Messebesucher weiterzugeben.

Welding the World.
Together.

 

Wenn es um die Verarbeitung von Metallen geht, hat Linde ein umfangreiches Portfolio an Kompetenzen zu bieten. Auf der Messe SCHWEISSEN und SCHNEIDEN sollen diese anschaulich gezeigt werden. Da die Darstellung der technischen Inhalte auf der SCHWEISSEN und SCHNEIDEN bisher zu komplex war, muss eine übergeordnete Brandstory Produkte und Kompetenzen auf den Punkt bringen.

Linde verspricht, mit seinem Know How und seinen Edelgasen unterschiedlichste Metalle aus aller Welt verarbeiten zu können. Das Motto „Welding the World. Together.“ stellt dieses Versprechen auf den Prüfstand. Als Exponat und Keyvisual für den Messestand entsteht eine große, zusammengeschweißte Weltkarte. Für die Realisierung müssen alle beteiligten Linde Divisionen zusammenarbeiten und ihre Kompetenzen einbringen: Schneidetechnik, Lasertechnik, Schweißtechnik, Oberflächenbearbeitung, Veredelung und Materialeinsatz.

X